Resource Book List

This is a collection of book titles that members of the AFFIRMATIV health team have found to be informative.

Please check back often, as we will update the list regularly.

alzheimers-music  Alzheimer’s disease – Music Activities for Caregivers by Kathleen Downey

 

Being Mortal by Atul Gawande being-mortal

 

beth-shaws-yogafit   Beth Shaw’s YogaFit, 3rd edition by Beth Shaw

 

Better with Age: The Ultimate Guide to Brain Training by Phyllis Strupp betterwithage

 

brain-maker-book Brain Maker by David Perlmutter, MD

 

Breathe by Dr. Belisa Vranich breathe-book

 

dr-kellyanns-bone-broth-diet-cookbook Dr. Kellyann’s Bone Broth Cookbook by Kellyann Petrucci

Dr. Kellyann’s Bone Broth Diet by Kellyann Petrucci dr-kellyanns-bone-broth-diet-book

eattoliveEat to Live by Joel Fuhrman, MD

 From Stress to Stillness: Tools for Inner Peace by Gina Lake from-stress-to-stillness-book

grain-brain-bookGrain Brain by David Perlmutter, MD

 

  How to Meditate by Pema Chodron how-to-meditate

keepinglovealivelovelanguagesKeeping Love Alive as Memories Fade: The 5 Love Languages and the Alzheimer’s Journey by Debbie Barr & Edward Shaw

 

Meditations to Change Your Brain by Rick Hanson meditations-to-change-your-brain

 

mindfulness-in-action  Mindfulness in Action by Chogyam Trungpa

 

Mindfulness Support for Alzheimer’s Caregivers by Dr. Gail Gazelle mindfulness-support-for-alzheimers-caregivers

 

recipes-for-the-specific-carbohydrate-diet-cookbookRecipes for the Specific Carbohydrate Diet: The Grain-free, Lactose-Free, …. By Raman Prasad

 

The 36-Hour Day: A Family Guide to Caring for People Who Have Alzheimer disease, Related Dementias, and Memory Loss by Nancy Mace the36-hourdaycaregiver-book

 

alzheimers-prevention The Alzheimers Prevention & Treatment Diet by Richard S. Isaacson & Christopher N. Ochner, PhD

The Alzheimer’s Prevention Cookbook by Marwan Sabbagh, MD and Beau MacMillan  alzheimerscookbook

 

thebloodsugarsolution  The Blood-Sugar Solution by Mark Hyman, MD

 

The Brain Bible by John Arden the-brain-bible

 

the-brain-that-changes-itself-bookThe Brain That Changes Itself by Norman Doidge, MD

 

The Brain’s Way of Healing by Norman Doidge, MD the-brains-way-of-healing-book

 

optimizing-brain-fitness-bookThe Great Courses: Optimizing Brain Fitness by Richard Restak

 

The Healthy Mind Cookbook by Rebecca Katz the-healthy-mind-cookbook

 

thelanguage-of-life-book    The Language of Life by Francis S. Collins

 

The Power of Meditation by Edward Viljoen   the-power-of-meditation

 

the-relaxation-response  The Relaxation Response by Herbert Benson, MD

Train Your Mind, Change Your Brain by Sharon Begley  train-your-mind-change-your-brain-book

turning-the-mind-into-an-ally  Turning the Mind into an Ally by Sakyong Mipham

Understanding the Brain by Jeanette Norden (DVD) understanding-the-brain-booklist

wheat-bellyWheat Belly by William Davis, MD

Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers, 3rd edition by Robert M. Sapolsky why-zebras-dont-get-ulcers-book

 

Contact us directly at 707.800.2302 to learn more about our RE:mind program.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.